Community Forums 

Main Content

    Aug 30 2008 16:53:26

    #1

    Mal Stewart

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 134

    Welcome to the new forums system. Unlike the old system, which had its own registration system, these forums are fully integrated with the other services of the new My Account system, principaly: billing and shopping cart management.

    It is my intention to make available the old forums as soon as possible, I will update this post when they are available. In the mean time, if you find any more bugs (we have found a few already) then please email me with th details.

    Thank you,

    Mal Stewart

    Mal's E-commerce Ltd
    http://www.mals-e.com




    Aug 30 2008 18:49:56

    #2

    jameylynn

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 97

    Ok, I decided to upgrade to Premium today. It made me make a new account. Now I want to come to the forums and ask a question about the upgrade and it wants me to make a new account??????

    JameyLynn
    Howaco Glass Supply Co
    www.howacoglass.com




    Aug 31 2008 00:06:59

    #3

    Sara

    Join date :      Posts : 0

    Hi I posted my question yesterday in the old forum not realizing there would be a big change overnight ..Had a reply but none of the threads they sent work ..Soooo I still need help Please. I have signed up for the premium account and have used Advanced shipping because I want to use the USPS and FEDEX calculators for my shipping quotes..both of those I have activated...However when I view the sample cart it gives the drop down of all the countries to choose from and asks for the zip code. Once those are chosen and you click calculate shipping it says it needs zones. I didn't think I would have to choose zones with USPS and FEDEX ...however looks like I do...this is my first attempt at a shopping cart so can someone explain what zones are and how to choose them ? I would greatly appreciate any help and can exchange e-mails if someone is willing in order to help me out. I would appreciate it Greatly...

    Many Thanks ahead of time...Sara



    Aug 31 2008 23:21:51

    #4

    Neil

    Join date :      Posts : 0

    .



    Sep 01 2008 08:14:19

    #5

    Julie Britton

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 12

    That's a cool way to start a Monday morning - come to Mal's to pick up my Batch orders, only to find it's all changed! LOL! I've obviously not been paying attention, so apologies, but:

    Can someone point me in the direction of Batch orders please? I've taken orders over the weekend and I'd like to process the payment

    Thank you
    Jules x



    Sep 02 2008 11:50:53

    #6

    howard

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 10

    OK WITH THE NEW SYSTEM HOW DO I GET TO CART SET UP SO I CAN SET UP MY COUPONS



    Sep 02 2008 11:53:10

    #7

    howard

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 10

    HOW DO I GET TO THE LIST OF PAST TOPICS IN THE FORUM LIKE IN THE PAST



    Sep 02 2008 13:10:40

    #8

    billc57

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4

    The features say you can set up discounts for individual items. Anyone know how to do that? I only see one discount setup and it's for the whole store, not individual items.



    Sep 02 2008 14:21:39

    #9

    slsdoug

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 53

    From the vouchers mask page:

    Finally, with some noise characters in the mask, for example; NMaNCMYYNaN your could issue; 01912201293 and the two nines are simply ignored.

    What does the mask 'a' mean? I have not seen a definition of it.

    Doug D

    Doug D
    Smartlab Software




    Sep 02 2008 15:00:52

    #10

    chilled

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 6

    I have an odd question...is it possible to set up two carts for one website? I sell invitations that have separate shipping and minimum quantity requirements, and also samples that have no shipping charges and no minimum. I keep thinking two separate carts would be the easiest option for me, but each time I try to add a new cart to the same website, someone else's cart comes up ( I think this is a glitch). Please let me know what you think about this idea...



       1   |   2   |   3   |   4   |   5      »      [831]