Community Forums 

Main Content

Free or no Shipping on quotes

    Jun 11 2011 23:16:55

    #1

    Nigel B

    Join date : 2009-10-14      Posts : 64

    I often provide a quote with a simple html link for customer to buy from. I am having trouble getting a single price to work without my freight charge adding extra. Sometimes my customer click "recalculate" and that adds freight also. I want to be able to show and charge one single price. (no freight) But just for the quotes...
    I have tried...

    http://ww4.aitsafe.com/cf/add.cfm?userid=6199389&product=Test-Product&price=50.00

    I have tried noship to no avail.
    Perhaps there is another hidden field I can use that stops freight being introduced ?



    Jun 12 2011 06:19:56

    #2

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3207

    Are you using the units set up for shipping?

    Which noship value did you use?

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Jun 12 2011 11:17:09

    #3

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    There's no shipping on that link now. Have you made a change?

    If still a problem see the link below.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Jun 12 2011 18:48:36

    #4

    Nigel B

    Join date : 2009-10-14      Posts : 64

    I found even with units=0 it charged $5.00 if you clicked "recalculate" However when I made units= -5 (yes minus five)freight ramained 0 regardless what the customer pushed in the cart. The trouble with that was it then asked for a freight destination and you must enter something and it gets mucked up.
    GT I had tried noship of 0 and 1
    closest so far
    http://ww4.aitsafe.com/cf/add.cfm?userid=6199389&product=test-product&price=50.00&units=-5



    Jun 12 2011 19:45:51

    #5

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    Do you by any chance have a flat handling charge setup at the top of the shipping setup page?

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Jun 12 2011 20:36:26

    #6

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    Are you using standard or Advanced shipping? And what have you specified in the shipping setup?

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Jun 14 2011 19:15:52

    #7

    Nigel B

    Join date : 2009-10-14      Posts : 64

    Yes Debbie Q I do have a flat handling fee selected of $5.00. I found it was necessary to cover freight for very small light items as the cart was charging well below the NZ Post minimum.
    I use standard shipping, option 5. I have 5 zones being countries and each unit is 1 kg of weight. I realise that the flat rate is whats stuffing me up but was hopeful of a miracle cure just for the quotes ?



    Jun 14 2011 22:37:59

    #8

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    Are you using all of the rows in the tables? Can you show me a sample table

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Jun 16 2011 03:07:51

    #9

    Nigel B

    Join date : 2009-10-14      Posts : 64

    OK Alan a sample table. Couldnt copy and paste so ...

    up to 0.1 20.00
    the next 0 0.00
    the next 0 0.00
    the next 0 0.00 (for within my own country)

    up to 1 29.77
    the next 1 24.74
    the next 1 19.31
    the next 1 17.41
    the rest 16.00 (overseas)

    I have 2 like the top example for north and south island of New Zealand and the other 3 zones for different countries of the world like the last example.



    Jun 16 2011 06:20:29

    #10

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    Using option 5 you could get a similar result with the domestic tables using no handling fee and an inserted first line

    UNITS COST
    0.001 5000

    If the quote has no (or a zero) units value, there would be no shipping.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




       1   |   2      »