Community Forums 

Main Content

help with posting weight

Sep 05 2008 02:00:42

Sara

Can anyone help or direct me in telling me how and where I post the weight of my item. I am using the Advanced Calculator for FEDEX and USPS I have set all that up chose my zones and sample cart works fine. However this is my first attempt at setting up a cart period. And Don't understand where I post my weight for each item I put up for sale on my site. Please make it as clear as possible as I am a beginner. Willing to learn just need some guidance. Thank You in advance.

Kindest Regards ...Sara

Sep 05 2008 03:32:51

tom g

Use the units parameter to post weight.

If using a form:
    If using a link: &units=2.5

Sep 05 2008 03:42:20

Debbie Q

Toms answer was cut off. I have put an extra space in so it will not be cut off.

For forms you would use < input type=hidden name=units value=2.5> or what ever the weight is.

If you are using a productpr statement the units go after the price. product:price:units

If you are using an addmulti cart you need to use the corresponding product number.

Debbie Q

Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

Please help me out and share my site on your networks.

Sep 05 2008 15:52:10

Sara

Hi Debbie...Thank you for your help. ...if you can help or anyone else can sure would appreciate it ....as .....I am still having a little trouble so here is the code I am working with. This is for a buy now button that is set up to work with the USPS and FEDEX calculator....

<form action="http://ww11.aitsafe.com/cf/add.cfm"; method="post">
    <input type="hidden" name="userid" value="D6237277">
    <input type="hidden" name="product" value="Item Name or Number Here">