Community Forums 

Main Content

No Shipping for some items

    Jan 19 2009 11:08:43

    #1

    Tracey

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 16

    Hi,
    I've been reading the postings on this topic and can't seem to get my shipping to work. I use option 7 based on value hitting thresholds. Following guidance I unchecked the set units to equal price and added the following code:

    <input type="hidden" name="product4" value="Acupuncture: Battersea">
    <input type="hidden" name="price4" value="45">
    <input type="hidden" name="noship4" value="1">
    <input type="hidden" name="units4" value="45">
    Chatfield Medical Centre, Battersea 45&nbsp;<input type="text" name="qty4" size="3">
    <input name="submit2" type="submit" value="Buy Now">

    My form action is this:
    <form action="http://ww11.aitsafe.com/cf/addmulti.cfm"; method="post" class="buy">

    The above gives free shipping to those items, but then does for all others (which it shouldn't), the code is below:

    <input type="hidden" name="product2" value="Aromatherapy: Dulwich 1.5 hours">
    <input type="hidden" name="price2" value="45">
    <input type="hidden" name="units2" value="45">
    Essential Therapia, East Dulwich (1.5 hours) 45&nbsp;<input type="text" name="qty2" size="3">
    <input name="submit2" type="submit" value="Buy Now">

    I'm sure there is something simple I'm missing! Any help as to what I'm doing wrong would be appreciated.

    Thanks,
    Tracey



    Jan 19 2009 12:41:32

    #2

    anon

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 488

    There is something wrong with your shipping table.

    Once you fix your table, on the item that should get free shipping:
    - remove noship4 (it is irrelevant since you unchecked units=price)
    - set units4 value to zero



    Jan 19 2009 17:35:50

    #3

    just visiting

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2949

    Can you say where the 'guidance' is/was so it can be corrected?

    Thanks.

    Couple of typos in the acu.html popup text. fees has 'fees is' and acupuncture has 'practiced'

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Jan 19 2009 17:58:12

    #4

    Tracey

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 16

    Thanks for your help. The problem still remains - shipping costs are still being added. I should say the shipping table worked fine before (what do you mean here?). Here is some original code which adds shipping:

    <input type="hidden" name="product1" value="1001 The Magnessage">
    <input type="hidden" name="price1" value="82.87">
    <input type="hidden" name="tax1" value="15">

    I would prefer to leave the units=price checked. So I left noship in and the code below is still putting in shipping:
    <input type="hidden" name="product4" value="Acupuncture: Battersea">
    <input type="hidden" name="price4" value="45">
    <input type="hidden" name="noship4" value="1">
    <input type="hidden" name="units4" value="45">

    BUT, only if more than one product within a FORM is selected. If I select a product from a different FORM then no shipping is added.

    Any further thoughts please?



    Jan 19 2009 23:25:39

    #5

    just visiting

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2949

    I copied this code and bought.

    <form action="http://ww11.aitsafe.com/cf/addmulti.cfm"; method="post" class="buy">
    <input name="userid" type="hidden" value="D5238900">
    <input type="hidden" name="currency" value="default">
    <input type="hidden" name="lg" value="14">
    <input type="hidden" name="return" value="http://www.essentialtherapia.com/magnetrepair.html#2">;

    <input name="product1" type="hidden" value="1002 The Neo">
    <input name="price1" type="hidden" value="30.53">
    <input type="hidden" name="tax1" value="15">
    Quantity: <input type="text" name="qty1" size="3">
    <input name="submit2" type="submit" value="Buy Now">
    </form>

    Shipping was charged.

    I added one statement <input type="hidden" name="noship1" value="1"> then
    cleared the cart and bought again. This time the shipping box did not appear, so no shipping. This is because the units total is zero.

    Are you using addmulti.cfm throughout? I ask because noship is not available for pay.cfm.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Jan 20 2009 17:32:36

    #6

    Tracey

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 16

    Thanks for mentioning the typos, that was easy to sort out!

    Also thanks for having a look at my coding. I tried what you suggested and the same thing happened - if more than one treatment was selected the shipping would come up. Then I decided to upload the page to my website and blow me over, the code now works! No shipping how ever many treatments I select. Oh hum, I'd spent ages on this .....

    Thanks again for your input - all seems to working fine now.



    Jan 21 2009 08:11:55

    #7

    just visiting

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2949

    Good. Maybe you added a treatment from your PC page, continued shopping and then were using a website page for the second one.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/