Community Forums 

Main Content

Shipping Zones 1-2-3

    Jul 14 2012 10:53:44

    #1

    Don

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 487

    I tried to set up 3 shipping zones in Advanced Shipping - UK - EC - ROW

    Select 'Click Here' to add a New Zone

    So Zone 1 UK - I added UK & entered my data i the Rate Table

    Select 'Click Here' to add a New Zone

    So Zone 2 EC-EU - I added EC-EU & entered my data i the Rate Table

    Select 'Click Here' to add a New Zone

    So Zone 3 ROW - I added ROW & entered my data i the Rate Table

    However, when I select the Delivery in the Cart it only shows the UK Option as Zone 1 it does not show Zones 2 & 3.

    Therefore I have had to show 3 Options in Zone 1 to get it to work.

    What do I have to do to get the Zones 1.2,3 working.

    Any help greatly appreciated.

    DB

    www.donbarrow.co.uk
    www.pacenotes.com
    Please either Share or Like my Facebook




    Jul 14 2012 11:06:15

    #2

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3207

    How many zones have you told the cart to display, 1 or 3?

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Jul 14 2012 11:34:25

    #3

    Don

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 487

    Initially I had set 3 Zones, I assumed by selecting the 3 Zones that it automatically 'Told' the cart - I cannot find any other method of telling the cart, unless you know otherwise.

    www.donbarrow.co.uk
    www.pacenotes.com
    Please either Share or Like my Facebook




    Jul 14 2012 12:29:56

    #4

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3207

    In the cart, I see....


    UK - UK delivery ----- EC & EU - European delivery ----- ROW - Rest of the World delivery

    UK - Royal Mail 'Signed For' - 6.45 GBP
    EC-EU Royal Mail 'Signed For' - 13.00 GBP
    ROW - Worldwide 'Signed For' - 15.26 GBP

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Jul 14 2012 16:23:49

    #5

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    Is all your input present wh4n you edit the shipping tables - in other words did you save all three?

    What have you set up in Links to Zones?

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Jul 14 2012 17:39:39

    #6

    Don

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 487

    Alan, many thanks, it was the Links to Zones that I had not seen and set up.

    All now up and running.

    R.

    DB

    www.donbarrow.co.uk
    www.pacenotes.com
    Please either Share or Like my Facebook