Community Forums 

Main Content

don't let people buy if out of stock?

Mar 30 2013 09:03:13

AliasAngel

I'm new to Mal's, and I'm looking for a way to manage stock quantities so I don't sell more of something than I have. I know I can just manually remove the buy button, but I might not be able to do this fast enough.

Paypal has the option to limit quantity (people can still add a sold out item to their cart, but Paypal won't let them complete check-out).

However, I can't figure out a way to do coupon codes with just Paypal buttons. Does anybody have a solution for this? Thanks.

Mar 30 2013 09:44:14

GT

Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.

Mar 30 2013 10:26:18

AliasAngel

GT said http://www.malsforms.com/single-product-new.php

Does that help?

Does this come with support if I have trouble setting it up?

I use an image for my Buy buttons; can this switch to a Sold image?

If the order is passed to Mal's but not completed, will it still switch to saying sold?

In your example that shows stock number, it goes down when an item is added to the cart, but it does not go back up when the item is removed.

Also, it says $20 donation rather than $40 on this page: http://www.malsforms.com/other-forms.html

Mar 30 2013 11:23:24

GT

AliasAngel said GT said http://www.malsforms.com/single-product-new.php

Does that help?

Does this come with support if I have trouble setting it up?

Yes, it's easy, over 20 people are using the same script.

I use an image for my Buy buttons; can this switch to a Sold image?

Possibly, I've not considered that.

If the order is passed to Mal's but not completed, will it still switch to saying sold?

Yes, as soon as the button/link is clicked, the qty goes down by one.

In your example that shows stock number, it goes down when an item is added to the cart, but it does not go back up when the item is removed.

No.