Community Forums 

Main Content

Multilanguage checkout

    Jan 29 2017 10:17:33

    #1

    Clalap

    Join date : 2017-01-29      Posts : 4

    Hello

    Is it possible for a customer to choose different languages for the cart and checkout.

    Thank you



    Jan 29 2017 13:05:51

    #2

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3202

    You could have your own dropdown selection and pass the language to the cart using the follwing...

    lg Language, you might have a page in a different language to what the cart default is, in which case you would use lg=number based on:
    0 - English (US) / 1 - Spanish / 2 - Portuguese - S American / 3 - Danish / 4 - Norwegian / 5 - Swedish / 6 - Polish / 7 - German / 8 - French / 9 - Indonesian / 10 - Italian / 11 - Dutch / 12 - Turkish / 13 - Croatian / 14 - English (European) / 15 - Afrikaans 16 - Romanian / 17 - Icelandic / 18 - Portuguese - Euro / 19 - Finnish / 20 - Hungarian / 21 - Greek / 22 - Estonian / 23 - Welsh / 24 - Czech / 25 - Albanian / 26 - Slovenian / 27 - English (2Checkout.com compliant) / 28 - Russian / 29 - English (For charities) / 30 - Serbian / 31 - English (Australian)

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Jan 29 2017 16:57:51

    #3

    Clalap

    Join date : 2017-01-29      Posts : 4

    Thanks for your answer. Can you please tell me how to do so ?



    Jan 29 2017 18:48:26

    #4

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3202

    Yes, make a dropdown list for the buyer to choose their language...

    If it is a form, which is the easiest method....

    Please select your language for the cart:-
    <select name="lg">
    <option value="0">English</option>
    <option value="1">Spanish</option>]
    etc
    etc
    </select>

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Jan 30 2017 08:47:56

    #5

    Clalap

    Join date : 2017-01-29      Posts : 4

    Hello thanks for your help

    but as I am new to mals can you explain me how to put that in place ?



    Jan 30 2017 19:18:34

    #6

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3202

    Yes, read Mals FAQS... Click on support above right...

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Jan 31 2017 06:57:04

    #7

    Clalap

    Join date : 2017-01-29      Posts : 4

    Hi

    I want to use hyperlinks because my website is already set up for that.

    So , how to use the <input type="hidden" name="lg" value="1"> in hyperlinks links ?

    I use romancart unfortunately they don't have a multilanguage cart solution ,
    cart and checkout is in french , german customer abandon the cart because they do not understand french idem for english customer.

    can you please check www.laplume.lu (button : Ajouter au devis )



    Jan 31 2017 11:22:59

    #8

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3202

    If using buttons, you would need one button for each language. That is why I suggested using a form and a dropdown list.

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.