Community Forums 

Main Content

Cannot change header image

    Aug 21 2017 13:12:16

    #1

    Victorc

    Join date : 2009-02-19      Posts : 13

    I have deleted the header image from the image library but every time I upload the new image it's the old image that gets displayed. I've made sure the image has a new name, but to no avail.



    Aug 22 2017 16:17:13

    #2

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3202

    Have you cleared your cache?

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Aug 23 2017 17:05:16

    #3

    Victorc

    Join date : 2009-02-19      Posts : 13

    I've cleared my browser cache. Are there any others?



    Aug 23 2017 21:34:39

    #4

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3202

    email Mal, the database might need flushing.
    email addy at the foot of this page/

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Aug 24 2017 11:24:37

    #5

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4990

    You are probably not using the logo from the image library. In the past we use to host our own logos. On the right side of the image library page is a link to the host your own image page. Look to see if you have a logo uploaded there.

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Sep 10 2017 21:28:35

    #6

    Victorc

    Join date : 2009-02-19      Posts : 13

    Thank you DebbieQ and GT,

    Just come back to this after a long break. Tried again and this time it worked. Computer said 'Yes!'