Community Forums 

Main Content

combining ebay orders to mals-e shopping cart?

    Sep 16 2008 16:19:36

    #1

    xstitch

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 6

    Is it possible to combine ebay orders to my web page orders which uses the free mals-e shopping cart



    Sep 16 2008 16:26:27

    #2

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Sep 17 2008 21:57:20

    #3

    xstitch

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 6

    Hi Debbie, thanks so much for that. I understand the concept but can't get it to work with my cart for some reason. Any common mistakes I might be making?



    Sep 19 2008 02:08:10

    #4

    xstitch

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 6

    Hi Debbie, thanks for the link. I tried this code and can't get the item to add to my cart. Is there a common mistake I might be making?

    Debbie Q said: See this page.

    http://www.wsdh.net/mals/auction.htm



    Sep 19 2008 02:14:38

    #5

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    Sorry for not seeing your other message. The forum gave no indication before if someone answered back on an old post.

    Did you remember to change to your server number and userid? If that is not the problem I will need to see your code to tell you where you went wrong.

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Sep 22 2008 00:26:53

    #6

    xstitch

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 6

    Hi again,
    here is the code I am using. Funny thing is I had it working, I copied some 'form post' code from one of my pages and had it working, then I tried to add more tables and must have messed it up.

    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
    <title>Untitled Document</title>
    </head>

    <body>
    <FORM action="http://ww8.aitsafe.com/cf/addmulti.cfm"; TARGET="new" METHOD="post">
    <input type="hidden" name="userid"value="A557164">
    <INPUT type="hidden" name="return" value="www.msbijouxbeads.com">;


    <TABLE width="563">
    <TBODY>
    <TR>
    <TD align=left width="96">Auction Number:</TD>
    <input type="hidden" name="product[]" value="Auction Number">
    <TD align=left width="453">
    <INPUT size=14 name="product[]"> (if applicable)</TD></TR>
    <TR>
    <TD align=left width="96">Item Won:</TD>
    <TD align=left width="453">
    <INPUT size=45 name="product[]"></TD></TR>
    <TR>
    <TD align=left width="96">Price:</TD>
    <TD align=left width="453">$<INPUT size=10 name=price></TD></TR>
    <TR>
    <TD align=left width="96">Shipping:</TD>
    <TD align=left width="453">$<INPUT size=10 name=units> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <INPUT type="hidden" value="1" name="qty">

    <INPUT type="submit" value= Submit ><INPUT type="reset" value= Reset >
    </form>

    </body>
    </html>



    Sep 22 2008 13:38:16

    #7

    xstitch

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 6

    Hi Debbie, first, thanks for your help. Since I posted this I figured out I need to add the number(s) 1,2,3 etc. But when I add to my cart only the first one shows up. I looked on the page you sent me but I can't figure out where the code is for two or more auctions on a page. It shows the code for adding a third auction. Maybe I'm not reading it correctly or I'm just daft lately.


    here is the code I am using. Funny thing is I had it working, I copied some 'form post' code from one of my pages and had it working, then I tried to add more tables and must have messed it up, only the first auction showed up.

    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
    <title>Untitled Document</title>
    </head>

    <body>
    <FORM action="http://ww8.aitsafe.com/cf/addmulti.cfm"; TARGET="new" METHOD="post">
    <input type="hidden" name="userid"value="A557164">
    <INPUT type="hidden" name="return" value="www.msbijouxbeads.com">;


    <TABLE width="563">
    <TBODY>
    <TR>
    <TD align=left width="96">Auction Number:</TD>
    <input type="hidden" name="product[]" value="Auction Number">
    <TD align=left width="453">
    <INPUT size=14 name="product[]"> (if applicable)</TD></TR>
    <TR>
    <TD align=left width="96">Item Won:</TD>
    <TD align=left width="453">
    <INPUT size=45 name="product[]"></TD></TR>
    <TR>
    <TD align=left width="96">Price:</TD>
    <TD align=left width="453">$<INPUT size=10 name=price></TD></TR>
    <TR>
    <TD align=left width="96">Shipping:</TD>
    <TD align=left width="453">$<INPUT size=10 name=units> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <INPUT type="hidden" value="1" name="qty">

    <INPUT type="submit" value= Submit ><INPUT type="reset" value= Reset >
    </form>

    </body>
    </html>