Community Forums 

Main Content

Free Shipping Offer on selected items??

    Oct 09 2009 22:30:38

    #1

    Marc Polish

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 24

    Here is the code for one of our items:

    <form name="form1" method="post" action="http://ww8.aitsafe.com/cf/addmulti.cfm">;
    <input type="hidden" name="userid" value="A1145913">
    <input type="hidden" name=return value=www.chaimaintenance.com/BloombergmV2.html>
    <input type="hidden" name="product[]" value=" Bloomberg T-Shirt">
    <input type="hidden" name="noship" value="0">
    <span class="style22">Size:</span><br>
    <select name="productpr" id="productpr">
    <option value="Select" selected>Select</option>
    <option value="Medium: 15.95">Medium</option>
    <option value="Large: 15.95">Large</option>
    <option value="X-Large: 15.95">X-Large</option>
    <option value="XX-Large: 17.95">XX-Large</option>
    </select>
    <br>
    <br>
    <INPUT name="SUBMIT2" TYPE="SUBMIT" VALUE="Add to cart">
    </form>

    Maybe I'm not approaching this in the best way but we want to make this product free of shipping charges.... Can someone post the correct coding?

    Thank you!



    Oct 10 2009 01:06:50

    #2

    Michael Schwab

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 87

    Marc Polish said Here is the code for one of our items:

    <form name="form1" method="post" action="http://ww8.aitsafe.com/cf/addmulti.cfm">;
    <input type="hidden" name="userid" value="A1145913">
    <input type="hidden" name=return value=www.chaimaintenance.com/BloombergmV2.html>
    <input type="hidden" name="product[]" value=" Bloomberg T-Shirt">
    <input type="hidden" name="scode" value=" Bloomberg T-Shirt">
    <input type="hidden" name="noship" value="0">
    <span class="style22">Size:</span><br>
    <select name="productpr" id="productpr">
    <option value="Select" selected>Select</option>
    <option value="Medium: 15.95">Medium</option>
    <option value="Large: 15.95">Large</option>
    <option value="X-Large: 15.95">X-Large</option>
    <option value="XX-Large: 17.95">XX-Large</option>
    </select>
    <br>
    <br>
    <INPUT name="SUBMIT2" TYPE="SUBMIT" VALUE="Add to cart">
    </form>

    Maybe I'm not approaching this in the best way but we want to make this product free of shipping charges.... Can someone post the correct coding?

    Thank you!


    Hi,
    I think you forgot the following line:
    <input type="hidden" name="scode" value=" Bloomberg T-Shirt">

    I put it in your quote above, copy and try it now. Hope that helps~
    Sandra



    Oct 10 2009 01:14:59

    #3

    Marc Polish

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 24

    Tested the change and the cart showed:

    Your Cart is Empty

    :(



    Oct 10 2009 01:55:00

    #4

    Michael Schwab

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 87

    Marc Polish said Tested the change and the cart showed:

    Your Cart is Empty

    :(


    OSORRY! I missed the "units" part>>> replace
    <input type="hidden" name="noship" value="0">

    with:
    <input type="hidden" name="units" value="0">

    See below, hope that was it :)

    <form name="form1" method="post" action="http://ww8.aitsafe.com/cf/addmulti.cfm">;
    <input type="hidden" name="userid" value="A1145913">
    <input type="hidden" name=return value=www.chaimaintenance.com/BloombergmV2.html>
    <input type="hidden" name="product[]" value=" Bloomberg T-Shirt">
    <input type="hidden" name="units" value="0">
    <span class="style22">Size:</span><br>
    <select name="productpr" id="productpr">
    <option value="Select" selected>Select</option>
    <option value="Medium: 15.95">Medium</option>
    <option value="Large: 15.95">Large</option>
    <option value="X-Large: 15.95">X-Large</option>
    <option value="XX-Large: 17.95">XX-Large</option>
    </select>
    <br>
    <br>
    <INPUT name="SUBMIT2" TYPE="SUBMIT" VALUE="Add to cart">
    </form>



    Oct 10 2009 03:07:16

    #5

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    First you need to change your form method to add.cfm. You do not have an addmulti form.
    <form name="form1" method="post" action="http://ww8.aitsafe.com/cf/add.cfm">;

    To make an item free depends on how your shipping is setup. You can read more about it here. http://www.stoner.org.uk/mals/freeshipping.html

    If you need to set the units value to 0 which is a common method... The units value is the third value in a productpr statment. Productname:price:units

    <option value="Medium: 15.95:0">Medium</option>

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Oct 13 2009 17:27:19

    #6

    Marc Polish

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 24

    We use shipping method 7 with the box checked.

    Here is the code I'm trying as per the instructions on the link Debbie Q gave:

    <form name="form1" method="post" action="http://ww8.aitsafe.com/cf/add.cfm">;
    <input type="hidden" name="userid" value="A1145913">
    <input type="hidden" name="return" value=www.chaimaintenance.com/Bloombergtest.html>
    <input type="hidden" name="product[]" value=" Bloomberg T-Shirt">
    <input type="hidden" name="noship" value="1">
    <span class="style22">Size:</span><br>
    <select name="productpr" id="productpr">
    <option value="Select" selected>Select</option>
    <option value="Medium: 15.95:0">Medium</option>
    <option value="Large: 15.95:0">Large</option>
    <option value="X-Large: 15.95:0">X-Large</option>
    <option value="XX-Large: 17.95:0">XX-Large</option>
    </select>
    <br>
    <br>
    <INPUT name="SUBMIT2" TYPE="SUBMIT" VALUE="Add to cart">
    </form>

    This is not working. Shipping is still being charged for this item.Please assist.



    Oct 13 2009 18:14:35

    #7

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    Do you have a handling fee setup?

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Oct 13 2009 19:04:02

    #8

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2950

    Looks a good bet to me.

    Flat fee 5.95

    UNITS COST
    1 ___ 1.55
    1 ___ 0.85
    1 ___ 1.4
    1 ___ 2.2
    rest _ 4
    with a max of 15.95

    Which would mean, if you want a free item, remove the flat fee and change the first row to 7.50.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Oct 13 2009 20:52:07

    #9

    Marc Polish

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 24

    Debbie Q said Do you have a handling fee setup?

    I dont believe so.



    Oct 13 2009 21:19:57

    #10

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2950

    It looks like you have a flat fee. The minimum change seems to be 5.95 for noship products, otherwise 7.50.

    Can you check the standard shipping setup page - the second box at the top of the page.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




       1   |   2      »