Community Forums 

Main Content

Radio buttons not working

    Oct 23 2009 06:46:58

    #1

    pcguy

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 130

    I have put this radio button group together but it is not working. I knwo I have gone wrong but not sure where

    <form action="http://ww12.aitsafe.com/cf/addmulti.cfm"; method="post">
    <input name="userid" type="hidden" value="E461878" />
    <INPUT TYPE="hidden" name="nocart">


    LCD TV Buy Prices<br>

    <input type="radio" name="product[]" value="32in 81cm LCD TV:1100:1"> LCD 1<br>

    <input type="radio" name="product[]" value="37in 94cm LCD TV:1600:1"> LCD 2<br>

    <input type="radio" name="product[]" value="40in 101cm LCD TV:1800:1"> LCD 3<br>

    <input type="radio" name="product[]" value="42in 106cm LCD TV:2100:1"> LCD 4<br>

    <input type="radio" name="product[]" value="47in 119cm LCD TV:2600:1"> LCD 5<br>


    <input type="submit" value="Buy" onclick="alert('Item has been added to your cart\n\nPlease continue to shop or\nClick my cart to checkout.');">

    </form>



    Oct 23 2009 07:24:44

    #2

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    You could change to add.cfm

    <form action="http://ww12.aitsafe.com/cf/add.cfm";; method="post">

    and use

    <input type="radio" name="productpr" value="32in 81cm LCD TV:1100:1"> LCD 1<br>

    If you wish to have more products in the form then use addmulti.cfm, change to productpr1 (for example), and add a qty1 statement.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Oct 23 2009 09:31:26

    #3

    pcguy

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 130

    thanks Alan,

    that worked fine for the first buch of radio buttons but adding a second bunch failed. I even tried to add some checkboxes as well and that also failed.

    Could you be so kind and provide some code for an additional group of radio buttons and make a checkbox code please.

    thanks heaps



    Oct 23 2009 11:22:53

    #4

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    If you wish to have more products in the form then use addmulti.cfm, change to productpr1 (for example), and add a qty1 statement.

    Have you read Adding multiple items to your cart?

    add.cfm enables you to add one product to the cart at a time.

    addmulti.cfm means you can add more than one. So that the cart knows which qty goes with which product, you must use numeric suffixes.

    So
    1) use addmulti.cfm
    2) use productpr1 for the first bunch, productpr2 for the second.
    3 ) You'll also need qty1 qty2 .

    You can simply change radio to checkbox but then the customer could check multiple boxes. If you wish to let him check multiple boxes, each should be a numbered productpr, with its own numbered quantity which you can preset to 1, for example.

    <input type="checkbox" name="productpr1" value="32in 81cm LCD TV:1100:1"> LCD 1<br>
    <input type="hidden" name="qty1" value="1" /> or type="text".

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Oct 23 2009 16:14:43

    #5

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    pcguy if you are still having problems show the page and we can take a look.

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Oct 23 2009 20:07:04

    #6

    brians34

    Join date : 2009-10-23      Posts : 1

    Ok, a newbie here. I'm just getting started to work on my site so always looking to see what else I might need.

    I read the "Adding multiple items to your cart" and it brings up a question. It says that a customer can add up to 50 products with one click. I'm looking at setting up a candy wrapper site. What if a customer wants more than 50? Say they want 100, is there a way to make a box to accept a larger quantity?



    Oct 23 2009 21:36:47

    #7

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    Brians34, It's best to start a new thread so that only one conversation is running.

    50 is the number of different products that can be defined in a form, product1, product2 etc., and not related to the quantity of any product that may be ordered.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/