Community Forums 

Main Content

Error: UserID not found

    Mar 16 2010 23:45:41

    #1

    mjh

    Join date : 2010-03-16      Posts : 36

    Hi

    I am new to Mal's Cart, but not new to e-commerce. I am using Serif's WebPlusX4 to develop my ecommerce site.

    I've created a database and when I preview in my browser, Chrome, I get a userid not found error.

    I have logged into my account here to verify the correctness of the account number. I have looked at the code generated and both the correct userid and ww11.aitsafe.com seem to be correctly written.

    Now what? No, I have not uploaded yet. Need to get to first base with the basics.

    THanks in advance for your help.

    mjh




    Mar 17 2010 02:05:37

    #2

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    We can only guess. Make sure you have the right userid and server number and make sure there are no spaces before or after the userid.

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Mar 17 2010 02:18:11

    #3

    mjh

    Join date : 2010-03-16      Posts : 36

    Debbie Q said We can only guess. Make sure you have the right userid and server number and make sure there are no spaces before or after the userid.

    Hiya Debbie

    I've already checked that out. Same userid I used to get here. server number as in original email a couple of years ago. No spaces either.

    And, what is your next suggestion? LOL

    Thanks
    mjh

    mjh




    Mar 17 2010 02:24:00

    #4

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    No other guesses. Upload the page and let us take a look.

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Mar 17 2010 03:14:17

    #5

    mjh

    Join date : 2010-03-16      Posts : 36

    Debbie Q said No other guesses. Upload the page and let us take a look.

    Sorry for the delay, it has taken me since your last post to figure out how to post again and I had not logged out!!!

    Here's the code:

    <form id="ecomm_1_1" onsubmit="return validate_ecomm_1_1(this)" action="http://ww11.aitsafe.com/cf/review.cfm"; method="post" target="_self" style="margin:0px; /*MainDivStyle*/" __AddCode="here">
    <!--MainDivStart-->
    <input type="hidden" name="currency" value="">
    <input type="hidden" name="lg" value="0">
    <input type="hidden" name="product1[]" value="Spoon">
    <input type="hidden" name="scode1" value="SP-001">
    <input type="hidden" name="price1" value="10.00">
    <input type="hidden" name="tax1" value="6">
    <input type="hidden" name="userid" value="E6107342">

    mjh




    Mar 17 2010 04:49:21

    #6

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4994

    Your form method should be addmulti.cfm and you need a qty1 field.

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Mar 17 2010 06:56:48

    #7

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    Your data has review in the form statement. Is this the form (presumably with form end and a button somewhere) that is giving the error?

    By the way you don't have to log out to lose the ability to post. Unlike the old forum, there's an annoying timeout that kills you. You have to log in again.

    ww12 seems to be the right server.

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




    Mar 17 2010 10:25:53

    #8

    mjh

    Join date : 2010-03-16      Posts : 36

    Debbie Q said Your form method should be addmulti.cfm and you need a qty1 field.

    Thanks, Debbie, much appreciated.

    mjh




    Mar 17 2010 10:31:28

    #9

    mjh

    Join date : 2010-03-16      Posts : 36

    Alan said Your data has review in the form statement. Is this the form (presumably with form end and a button somewhere) that is giving the error?

    By the way you don't have to log out to lose the ability to post. Unlike the old forum, there's an annoying timeout that kills you. You have to log in again.
    ww12 seems to be the right server.


    ....Yes, that was only part of the code, the part that seemed to be troublesome.

    This forum loss of function is aggravating. After posting to Debbie, although the quote and edit options were available and I was obviously logged in, I could not post. I did go back to My Account home page and was able to get back to posting this without needing to logout and log in again.

    mjh




    Mar 17 2010 14:14:22

    #10

    Alan

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2951

    Did you register that I said ww12 was right - i.e. ww11 was wrong?

    Alan
    Some shipping help documents are available at www.stoner.org.uk/mals/




       1   |   2      »