Community Forums 

Main Content

    Sep 02 2008 15:29:55

    #1

    tc

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 5

    I have a website that sells 1 product.
    It's a non-tangible non-cost recurring service product.
    Customers pay one time for one product.
    PayPal's



    Sep 02 2008 15:33:55

    #2

    tc

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 5

    I have a website that sells 1 product. It's a non-tangible non-cost recurring service product. Customers pay one time for one product.
    PayPal's



    Sep 02 2008 15:37:54

    #3

    tc

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 5

    Don't know why it's not taking all my text.



    Sep 02 2008 16:13:35

    #4

    nurslings

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 1

    I know it's asked a million times. I tried searching the forums and I just get more confused. I really need help with my shipping. I have premium. I want to set up my shipping with real time actual costs from USPS. I signed up for an account with them already. I have all that info. I then went and tried to fiquere out WTH to do next.. I tried to set up my zones. But how do you 'apply' them? It still is using my old basic shipping commands. PLus I don't think I set up the zones right anyways. What I would like is for it to be set up by qty for most items and for only one of my products I would like it set for a certain amount (9.30) (FRB plus insurance DC) How do I do this. Can you please help. I feel like I am going in circles..

    Erika



    Sep 02 2008 16:46:37

    #5

    monarchy catering

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3

    Hello,
    this my first post after switching from the PP SC...

    We use DHL to ship to all corners of Europe, and in the future US, so need Zones to be configured. After choosing Shipping Option 4, I went to the first Zone entry box and thought how will people know what zone they are actually in, if there's no description text?
    Is there an area where we can place the Zone details for the user?

    Also, because we can be shipping from anywhere between 1Kg and 500Kg's, there is not enough boxes lol. How complicated is it to write a processing script to calculate the shipping cost, based on weight, and check the users shipping zone requirements?

    Phew....

    Thanks for any advice,

    Mark.



    Sep 02 2008 17:41:01

    #6

    webdiva

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3

    I am getting analytics for traffic but nothing on the conversion stats. My google acct. number was embedded (so I believe) but nothing is showing when a sale is made. How can this be fixed?



    Sep 02 2008 18:48:28

    #7

    Don Barrow

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 487

    Although I don't like the new format of the Forum, I am having to use it.

    How do I go about getting 8 products (which have been selected from 8 arrays into my shopping cart and only showing a quantity of 1.

    Any help greatly appreciated.

    DB.

    www.donbarrow.co.uk
    www.pacenotes.com
    Please either Share or Like my Facebook




    Sep 02 2008 20:25:40

    #8

    bart

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 2

    Is it possible to add a text area to an item with a quantity box? I have six flavors available with a discount available. I know the discount coding, but can't seem to find how to have a quantity box as well as a text area for one product.

    If there is another solution that would be better, that information would also be great!

    Thank you!



    Sep 02 2008 20:48:10

    #9

    light lady

    Join date :      Posts : 0

    Sorry to cross post between the old forum and new. I had asked a question late last week about setting up the shipping to handle 4 levels of rates.

    Posting here in case Alan misses my new question.

    Hi Alan,

    They have upgraded their account to Premimum.

    Tried selecting Advanced under shipping but I still have only 4 lines to fill in.

    Based on value of order.
    Min is $6.99
    up to $49.99 is min charge
    50 - 124.99 is $11.99
    125 - 199.99 is $14.99
    over $200 is 11%

    How to you tell the cart to use the advanced shipping table?



    Sep 02 2008 23:19:47

    #10

    bandora

    Join date :      Posts : 0

    Is it possible to have a certain product be excluded from being eligible for a discount voucher?



       [1]      «      1   |   2   |   3   |   4   |   5      »      [832]