Community Forums 

Main Content

Sep 04 2008 22:08:38

Tracey

Hi,
    I'm just building my free shopping cart and want to charge different VAT % rates based on customer's addresses in the EU. For e.g. the UK pay 17.5% but in Greece it's 19%. I would like Mal's cart to calculate the applicable VAT and add to the total order cost. I've looked very hard on the shipping page and just can't see how this can be done. Any help would be much appreciated. I'm a complete novice at HTML.

Thanks,
    Tracey

Sep 04 2008 23:37:25

Jacqueline Cuyvers

Hi, on the mOrders page, the download for the MAC mOrders doesn't work. Both of the MAC downloads link to the css spry form

here is a link to the page:
    http://www.mals-e.com/support/morders.php

here is a copy of the bad code - you see where it doesn't link to downloadable file for the MAC programs.

mOrders FREE 4.03 - 11.1Mb Free version
    mOrders Plus 4.17 - 11.4Mb Full version
    mOrders Plus 1.7 - 2.6Mb MAC Leopard Beta
    mOrders Plus 1.2 - 2.6Mb MAC Tiger Beta

Sep 05 2008 01:42:55

warren

Isn't there a setting in the cart to lock the quantity so a customer cannot change it?

Thanks...Warren

Sep 05 2008 02:00:42

Sara

Can anyone help or direct me in telling me how and where I post the weight of my item. I am using the Advanced Calculator for FEDEX and USPS I have set all that up chose my zones and sample cart works fine. However this is my first attempt at setting up a cart period. And Don't understand where I post my weight for each item I put up for sale on my site. Please make it as clear as possible as I am a beginner. Willing to learn just need some guidance. Thank You in advance.

Kindest Regards ...Sara

Sep 05 2008 06:02:11

JeremyL

Hi Friends,

Does anyone know where to enter a Third Party Payment gateway ID Number into the Mal e-com Admin panel?

Sep 05 2008 06:41:51

Nick French