Community Forums 

Main Content

Error message User ID Not Set but not all users

    Feb 28 2016 13:00:03

    #1

    Sobies website

    Join date : 2016-02-28      Posts : 8

    Hello,

    I can use my website fine on my PC and phone. However 02 users cannot add any items to the shopping cart, they get the message Userid not set.

    Thank you.



    Feb 28 2016 16:41:09

    #2

    Sobies website

    Join date : 2016-02-28      Posts : 8

    Just to update I have narrowed the problem down to IPads.



    Feb 28 2016 17:04:43

    #3

    Debbie Q

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 4998

    Make sure there are no spaces before or after the userid in your product code.

    Debbie Q

    Mal's Support: www.mals-e.com/support.php
    GT's Forms and examples: www.malsforms.com
    Helpful java scripts: www.gemasana.com/mals
    Shipping help documents: www.stoner.org.uk/mals

    My Create-A-Book Publishing - mycreateabook.com
    Personalized Books, Music CDs and Gifts for all ages and occasions.

    Please help me out and share my site on your networks.




    Feb 28 2016 18:29:24

    #4

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3240

    Show us a product page please.

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Feb 28 2016 18:37:00

    #5

    Sobies website

    Join date : 2016-02-28      Posts : 8

    Debbie Q said Make sure there are no spaces before or after the userid in your product code.

    Thank you for the reply.

    Not that I can see.

    Why would it work on some devices and not others?



    Feb 28 2016 19:00:31

    #6

    Sobies website

    Join date : 2016-02-28      Posts : 8

    GT said Show us a product page please.

    http://www.p-rgardensupplies.co.uk/offers.html

    This is the one people have been checking for me.



    Feb 28 2016 19:20:16

    #7

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3240

    I suggest fixing all of the page errors first...

    https://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.p-rgardensupplies.co.uk%2Foffers.html&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0

    OK, I'm puzzled...

    Why are you using addmulti for a single product?

    Why are you using product1[] when there are no other options?

    Other than the above, it might be a script causing the issue.

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Feb 28 2016 19:36:02

    #8

    Sobies website

    Join date : 2016-02-28      Posts : 8

    GT said I suggest fixing all of the page errors first...

    https://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.p-rgardensupplies.co.uk%2Foffers.html&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0

    OK, I'm puzzled...

    Why are you using addmulti for a single product?

    Why are you using product1[] when there are no other options?

    Other than the above, it might be a script causing the issue.


    Sorry I do not understand any of the above.

    I have not writen any script or amended any script. the software I use is Serif Webplus 4x



    Feb 28 2016 20:04:24

    #9

    GT

    Join date : 2008-09-18      Posts : 3240

    I sugggest then that you use a program that doesn't cause issues with browsers, such as Wordpress.

    Having trouble with a form or need one building?
    Fast turnaround, but I do charge :)

    Mal's Forms / Scripts and the syntax are here.




    Feb 29 2016 10:50:02

    #10

    Sobies website

    Join date : 2016-02-28      Posts : 8

    GT said I sugggest then that you use a program that doesn't cause issues with browsers, such as Wordpress.

    Thank you for your advice. I shall bear it in mind.

    In the meantime I will ask on the serif forums how they overcame this issue.